SmartPath to College

Advisory Board

The SmartPath to College Advisory Board meets throughout the year to provide support and guidance for the program and its participating schools. 

2016 Advisory Board Members

  1. Mr. William Aristide, Principal, Booker T. Washington Senior High
  2. Dr. Robin Bachin, Assistant Provost for Civic and Community Engagement, University of  Miami
  3. Dr. Elizabeth Bejar, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Florida International University
  4. Ms. Giovanna Blanco, Principal, Westland Hialeah Senior High
  5. Ms. Sara Militello, Interim Director, SmartPath to College, The Education Fund
  6. Mr. John Donohue, Principal, Miami Beach Senior High
  7. Ms. Lisa B. Garcia, Principal, Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High
  8. Ms. Martha Harris, Administrative Director, Division of Student Services, Miami-Dade County Public Schools
  9. Ms. Abbey Ivey, District Director of School and College Relations, Miami Dade College
  10. Ms. Linda Lecht, President, The  Education Fund
  11. Mr. Guillermo Muñoz, Principal, Homestead Senior High
  12. Mr. Humberto Miret, Principal, Miami Southridge Senior High
  13. Ms. Lisa Noffo, Principal, Medical Academy for Science and Technology (MAST) at Homestead
  14. Mr. Carlos Rios, Principal, Miami Jackson Senior High
  15. Ms. Barbara Romani, Civic Leader